The Chris Lougeay quartet plays Duke Ellington

The Chris Lougeay quartet plays Duke Ellington

On July 25th, The Chris Lougeay quartet performed in San Diego, CA.  In the band was Ian Harland -Vibes, Ashley Tickell – Vocals, Dean Hulett – Bass, and Matt Smith – Drums.   The event was well attended on the bright and sunny Saturday afternoon.  The jazz quartet + vocals effortlessly played through the standards of the Great American Songbook.  No ‘Real Book’ gig would be complete without a few tunes by Duke Ellington.

San Diego Jazz Quartet

The rhythm section rests on set break. L-R, Dean Hulett, Matt Smith, Ian Harland.

Ian Harland solos on the vibes.

 The Chris Lougeay Quartet is based out of San Diego, Ca.  Featuring the most talented musicians from the pool of southern California musicians.  Featuring the unique combination of guitar, vibraphone, world percussion and upright bass.  A vocalist is available on request.

Chris has over 20 years music performance experience and brings a pedigree level of professionalism to each gig. Contact him directly for all booking inquires.

Copyright © 2015. C. Lougeay

Do you have anything you would like me to check out?  Leave a comment below and I’ll try to feature it on the blog.  Please subscribe to my Youtube channel and thanks for reading.


Share This: